RESOLUTION NO.	

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF HOLLYWOOD, FLORIDA, APPOINTING FIFTEEN MEMBERS TO THE GENERAL OBLIGATION BOND OVERSIGHT ADVISORY COMMITTEE.

WHEREAS, at the Special Election on March 12, 2019, Hollywood electors approved the General Obligation Bond Referendum questions for City Police and Fire Public Safety Facilities, Technology and Equipment Improvements; City Parks, Open Space, Golf, Recreation and Cultural Facilities Improvements; and City Neighborhoods, Infrastructure and Resiliency Improvements; and

WHEREAS, the General Obligation Bond Oversight Advisory Committee ("GOB Committee") was established by the City Commission on December 5, 2018 per Resolution R-2018-389; and

WHEREAS, the GOB Committee shall monitor the implementation of the projects funded by the General Obligation Bond and make recommendations to the City Commission, in consultation with City staff; and

WHEREAS, the GOB Committee will consist of a total of 15 members appointed by the City Commission, with each member serving a three year term; and

WHEREAS, the 15 members shall comprise eight members representing neighborhoods and civic associations, with one member representing each of the six Commission districts and two at-large members, and seven members representing Architect, Engineer, Construction Industry, Sports League/Recreation, Chamber of Commerce, Finance Industry and Student; and

WHEREAS, all members shall be residents of the City of Hollywood; and

WHEREAS, no more than three members may be from each district; and

WHEREAS, the City Clerk provided notice to the public that positions were available and solicited interest forms from the community to fill the current positions; and

WHEREAS, the following residents have submitted applications in the category representing Architect, Engineer, Construction Industry, Sports League/Recreation, Chamber of Commerce, Finance Industry and Student and are qualified to fill the positions:

Architect

Louis Birdman – District 1 Jeanne Barros – District 1

<u>Engineer</u>

Dale Cheek – District 1 Matthew Shiring – District 1 Walter Grifel – District 1 Michael Murrazzi – District 3

Eric Schreiber – District 1 George (Trevor) Powers – District 3

Construction Industry

Charles Abele – District 1 George (Trevor) Powers – District 3

Matthew Cohen – District 1 Salvatore Grilli – District 5
Matthew Shiring – District 1 Shamid Mathura – District 6

Sports League/Recreation

James Callari – 3 Lawrence Zolot – District 5

Molly Taylor – District 5

<u>Chamber of Commerce</u> Stacey Kotzen – District 1

Finance Industry

Stephanie Anderson – District 2

Myron Bailey – District 1

Rich DiGirolamo – District 1

Dwight Douglas – District 3

Lloyd Edelstein – District 4

Don Gombos – District 1

Brenda McGee – District 1

Nicholas Moskol – District 1

Joanna Panzera – District 1

Lawrence Shafer – District 5

Annette Smith – District 5

Lynn Smith – District 2

Student No Applications Submitted

; and

WHEREAS, the following residents have submitted applications in the category of District 1 and are qualified to fill the position:

Charles Abele Stacey Kotzen Carlos Lora Patricia Asseff George Bailey Raul Mayorga Myron Bailey Brenda McGee Jeanne Barros Minerva Menchini Louis Birdman Nicholas Moskol Gerrit Bulman Guido Panzera Joanna Panzera Terrence Cantrell Debra Case Diana Pittarelli Dale Cheek Ann Ralston Matthew Cohen Mark Rowe **Todd Delmay** Eric Schreiber Rich DiGirolamo Matthew Shiring Catherine Uden Justin Freedman Don Gombos **Donald Weimer**

Walter Grifel

Martin Khoury ; and

WHEREAS, the following residents have submitted applications in the category of District 2 and are qualified to fill the position:

Stephanie Anderson David Kout

Christine Corbo Lynn Smith ; and

WHEREAS, the following residents have submitted applications in the category of District 3 and are qualified to fill the position:

Pamela Burgio Thomas Lander James Callari Krisztine Leban Karen Caputo Michael Murazzi

Terry Danger George (Trevor) Powers

Dwight Douglas Fausto Vargas

Kristina Kalous ; and

WHEREAS, the following residents have submitted applications in the category of District 4 and are qualified to fill the position:

Lloyd Edelstein Guy Simani

Richard Lorber Nina Spinner-Sands

; and

WHEREAS, the following residents have submitted applications in the category of District 5 and are qualified to fill the position:

Judith BatesLawrence ShaferLuis CallejasAnnette SmithSalvatore GrilliMolly TaylorJack IzzoLawrence Zolot

Vincent Newman ; and

WHEREAS, the following residents have submitted applications in the category of District 6 and are qualified to fill the position:

Daniel Derrico Henry Olstein Shamid Mathura Richard Petrovich

Shatoria Means ; and

WHEREAS, the following residents have submitted applications in the category of At-large and are qualified to fill the positions:

District 1

Charles Abele Patricia Asseff George Bailey Myron Bailey Jeanne Barros Louis Birdman Gerrit Bulman Terrence Cantrell Debra Case Dale Cheek Matthew Cohen **Todd Delmay** Rich DiGirolamo Justin Freedman Don Gombos Walter Grifel Martin Khoury

Stacey Kotzen
Carlos Lora
Raul Mayorga
Brenda McGee
Minerva Menchini
Nicholas Moskol
Guido Panzera
Joanna Panzera
Diana Pittarelli
Ann Ralston
Mark Rowe
Eric Schreiber
Matthew Shiring
Catherine Uden
Donald Weimer

District 2

Stephanie Anderson Christine Corbo David Kout Lynn Smith

District 3

Pamela Burgio James Callari Karen Caputo Terry Danger Dwight Douglas Thomas Lander Krisztine Leban Michael Murazzi

George(Trevor) Powers

Fausto Vargas

Kristina Kalous

District 4

Lloyd Edelstein Richard Lorber Guy Simani

Nina Spinner-Sands

District 5

Judith Bates Luis Callejas Salvatore Grilli Jack Izzo Lawrence Shafer Annette Smith Molly Taylor Lawrence Zolot

Vincent Newman

District 6

Daniel Derrico Shamid Mathura Shatoria Means Henry Olstein Richard Petrovich

: and

WHEREAS, the following non-residents have submitted applications but are not qualified to fill the positions due to non-residence status:

Richard Aube

Bernard Offenberg

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF HOLLYWOOD, FLORIDA:

<u>Section 1</u>: That the foregoing "WHEREAS" clauses are ratified and confirmed as being true and correct and are incorporated in this Resolution.

	ction 2: That the following are an Bond Oversight Advisory Committee	opointment to service on the General .
1.		, represents Architect Category - District
	until June 30, 2022.	
2.		, represents Engineer Category - District
	until June 30, 2022.	
3.		, represents Construction Industry
	Category - District until June 3	0, 2022.
4.		, represents Sports League/Recreation
	Category - District until June 3	0, 2022.
5.		, represents Chamber of Commerce
	Category - District until June 3	0, 2022.
6.		, represents Finance Industry Category -
	District until June 30, 2022.	
7.		, represents Student Category - District
	until June 30, 2022.	
8.		, represents District 1 until June 30, 2022.
		, represents District 2 until June 30, 2022.
		, represents District 3 until June 30, 2022.
		, represents District 4 until June 30, 2022.
12.		, represents District 5 until June 30, 2022.
13.		, represents District 6 until June 30, 2022.
14.		, represents At-Large - District
	until June 30, 2022.	
15.		, represents At-Large - District
	until June 30, 2022.	

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF HOLLYWOOD, FLORIDA, APPOINTING FIFTEEN MEMBERS TO THE GENERAL OBLIGATION BOND OVERSIGHT ADVISORY COMMITTEE.

Section 4: That this Resolution shall be its passage and adoption.	oe in full force and effect immed	diately upon
PASSED AND ADOPTED this	_ day of	, 2019.
	JOSH LEVY, MAYOR	
ATTEST:		
PATRICIA A. CERNY, MMC, CITY CLERK	_	
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGAL SUFFICIENCY for the use and reliance of the City of Hollywood, Florida, only.		
DOUGLAS R. GONZALES, CITY ATTORNEY	_	