

2016-2017 OFFICERS

President Greg Ross
Mayor, Cooper City
1st Vice President Dan Daley
Vice Mayor, Coral Springs
2nd Vice President Harry Dressler
Mayor, Tamarac
Secretary

Treasurer Gary Resnick
Mayor, Wilton Manors

DIRECTORS Past President Susan Starkey Councilmember, Davie
Past President M. Margaret Bates Commissioner, Lauderhill
Past President Joy Cooper Mayor, Hallandale Beach
Past President Frank Ortis Gloria Battle Commissioner, Deerfield Beach Jack Brady Mayor, North Lauderdale Traci Callari Commissioner, Hollywood Thomas Dorsett Commissioner, West Park Lamar Fisher Mayor, Pompano Beach Freddy Fisikelli Councilmember, Southwest Ranches

Justin Flippen Vice Mayor, Wilton Manors Caroline Guida Councilmember, Sea Ranch Lakes Bill Harris Vice Mayor, Dania Beach
Dale Holness Commissioner, Broward County Stacy Kagan Vice Mayor, Parkland Thomas Kallman Commissioner, Weston

Commissioner, Weston
Keith London
Vice Mayor, Hallandale Beach
Tim Lonergan
Vice Mayor, Oakland Park
Wayne Messam
Mayor, Miramar
Ashira Mohammed
Mayor, Pembroke Park
Lesa Peerman
Commissioner, Margate
Iris Siple
Commissioner, Pembroke Pines
Larry Sofield
Assistant Deputy Mayor, Sunrise
Elliot Sokolow
Commissioner, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
Deb Tarrant

Ken Thurston
Vice Mayor, Lauderhill
Becky Tooley
Commissioner, Coconut Creek
Dean Trantalis
Vice Mayor, Fort Lauderdale
Glenn Troast
Mayor, Lighthouse Point
Diane Veltri Bendekovic
Mayor, Plantation
Beverly Williams

Commissioner, Lauderdale Lakes

Mayor, Hillsboro Beach

Mary Lou Tighe
Executive Director
Sely Cochrane
Deputy Executive Director

MEMORANDUM

To: City Clerks

From: Mary Lou Tighe, Executive Director

Date: March 10, 2017

Re: 2017-18 Board of Director Appointments

According to the League By-Laws, each city shall appoint a Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate to attend and vote at any Board of Directors or General Membership meeting held where he/she represents his/her municipality.

Please agenda this item for your next commission meeting so that all appointments are concluded by April 10, 2017.

Upon commission action, please complete the information below and return to the League office by April 10, 2017.

=========	=======================================
Municipality:	
Commissioner/C	ouncil Appointments:
Director:	
Alternate:	
Second Alternate	:

